Chandigarh , 20 Nov 2005

TVS Racing sweeps MRF National Supercross Round 4

C. S. Santosh of TVS Racing excels at MRF National Supercross Rnd 4, Chandigarh
Santosh named 'Best Rider of The Day'
TVS Racing team once again dominated the proceedings at MRF National Supercross Championship by taking top honours at the fourth round held in Chandigarh, today. The reigning champion C Vijaykumar of  TVS Racing once again fell behind his fellow rider C. S. Santosh who edged the former by taking top honours in the second moto of the prestigious 'Foreign Open class' which made him earn 'The Best Rider of the Day' title. Vijaykumar, having taken top honors in the first moto shared the tally with Santosh with 37 points however, latter's supremacy in the second moto ensured him the winner title by virtue of being number one in the second moto.

The day began with the First moto of the Indian Experts Foreign Motorcycle where C Vijaykumar of  TVS Racing shot into lead and managing to keep up the momentum in spite of C. S. Santosh of TVS Racing's aggressive attempts to overtake the former. The Second Moto was where Santosh went all guns blazing with his daredevil skills as he managed to overcome Vijaykumar in the 3rd lap. Both the motos were well-fought encounters between the two with Santosh eventually taking the limelight of the day. Pradeep H. K of TVS Racing took the third spot in this class

The group B Indian Experts upto 150 CC 2-Stroke title seems destined for C. Vijaykumar of TVS Racing as he emerged at the top repeating the previous round performance held at Vadodara. His teammate C. S. Santosh was the only one who posed to be a threat during the race. A privateer from Jaipur, Abhishek Mishra came 3rd.

In the stock class of vehicles or in other words motorcycles without any modification; the experienced C. D . Jinan of  TVS Racing proved his class by taking honours in the Indian Experts Group D 80 CC to 110 CC in his TVS Victor. Jinan's dominance continued even in the Indian Experts Group D 125 CC to 160 CC where he sealed top honours on his TVS Fiero F2.

In the Novice class upto 150 cc; Dilip Talekar of TVS Racing with a huge lead took the first spot. Abishek Mishra and Abhijit Zavade took the second and third spot respectively.