Coimbatore , 08 Oct 2006

TVS Racing takes honours at round 3 of the 2006 MRF National Supercross, Coimbatore

Karan Kadam of Team TVS Racing takes honours at round 3 of the 2006 MRF National Supercross
Karan Kadam adjudged best rider of the day

The young prodigy from Team TVS Racing Karan Kadam scored a double by emerging victorious in the first and second moto of the prestigious foreign open class thereby earning maximum points and being adjudged as the 'Best Rider of the Day' at the third round of the 2006 season of the MRF National Supercross held in Coimbatore at the Racing Track near Jenny Club, Airport Road, Coimbatore.

Karan Kadam on his TVS 250X earned a total of 40 points after his victorious win. Both the motos were hard fought with the top three riders displaying amazing skill and endurance in a highly demanding track. In the first moto, Karan Kadam roared into the lead at the first turn and kept his lead winning with a handsome lead over the second placed C Vijaykumar of  Team TVS Racing. It was an incident packed race with C S Santosh of Team TVS Racing and T. K. Viswanath colliding on the second jump of the first lap. He tried gamely to wrest second place position but was thwarted by an equally determined Vijaykumar. Vijaykumar finished second and Santosh finished third.

The second moto saw a close fight between Karan and Santosh. Karan took the lead at the first bend and held on to it till the end despite constant challenges from Santosh. Santosh almost overtook Karan on at the second turn of lap 8, but Karan managed to keep him at bay. Santosh however had the measure of Vijaykumar in this race and built a steady gap ensuring he came in a comfortable second. Vijay Kumar tried his best but he could not close the gap, and came in third behind Karan and Santosh there by making it all TVS Riders on podium.

The group B Indian Experts upto 150 CC 2-Stroke saw a clear winner in C. Vijaykumar of TVS Racing on his TVS Shaolin even though C.D Jinan took the initial lead. Vijaykumar overtook Jinan in the last jump of the first lap and built up a huge lead ensuring a comfortable victory. Sayed Zubbair of Team TVS Racing came second and C. D. Jinan of TVS Racing came third.

In the Group B Indian Experts upto 250cc 4-Stroke, Pradeep H. K. of Team TVS Racing proved his class by taking honours on his TVS Fiero. It must be said that Pradeep showed remarkable aggression and a burning desire to win as he hurled himself and his machine into corners increasing his lead over his rivals with every round. Deepak John and Pramod Joshua both from Team TVS Racing came second and third respectively.

In the Indian Experts Group D 80 CC to 110 CC class it was C. D. Jinan on his TVS Fiero who raced ahead of the others to cap the top spot, with Pradeep H. K and Pramod Joshua coming second and third respectively.

In the Indian Expert Group D, 110 CC up to 180 CC it was Pradeep H. K once again who took top honours. C D Jinan came a close second and Deepak John finished third. Team TVS Racing dominated all these races with all the three podium positions going to the team.

In the Novice class upto 150 cc; Pramod Joshua on his Shogun, dominated to win in commanding style, with Pinkesh Thakkar and K.C. Grishin coming second and third respectively.

The local class saw some interesting action between various talented and upcoming riders. But it was Grishin from Trichoor who took the initial lead and went on to the podium. C S Anandkumar and D Sivaji came 2 nd and 3rd respectively.