Pune , 15 May 2005

TVS Racing dominates MRF National Supercross

C. S. Santosh of TVS Racing and Syed Eathasham of Yamaha share honours in the foreign open class.

C. Vijaykumar of TVS Racing continues to lead the championship.
TVS Racing team continued its dominance at the second round of the MRF National Supercross Championship by winning 4 and sharing honours in the foreign open class among the total of 6 Championship classes held in floodlit Pune's Deccan College Ground, today. The foreign open class points were shared between C. S. Santosh of TVS Racing and Yamaha's Syed Eathasham. The reigning champion C Vijaykumar of TVS Racing continues to lead the championship in the prestigious 'Foreign Open class' with 70 points closely followed by C. S. Santosh with 67 and Yogesh Barguje of Yamaha with 60 points.

The day began with the First moto of the Indian Experts Foreign Motorcycle where C. S. Santosh of TVS Racing inspite of having a poor start managed to overcome other riders and emerged victorious with a huge lead. Syed Eathasham of Yamaha racing managed to hold on to his second position though C. Vijaykumar nearly threatened him. Vijaykumar finished third in a well fought battle. The second moto of the race saw a change in fortunes with Syed Eathasham managing to take an early lead and maintain it till the end. Full credit to Santosh to reach second as he was last in the rung till about 5 laps. He zipped past others to emerge a close second. Vijaykumar could manage only a third.

In the stock class of vehicles or in other words motorcycles without any modification; C. D Jinan of TVS Racing proved his class once again by taking honours in the Indian Experts Group D 80 CC to 110 CC in his TVS Victor and the Indian Experts Group D 125 CC to 160 CC in his TVS Fiero. TVS Racing dominated both these races with all the three podium positions going to the team.

The group B Indian Experts upto 150 CC 2-Stroke saw a four-way battle between Syed Eathasham, Yogesh Barguje, C. Vijaykumar and C. Santosh. Syed Eathasham proved his class by take the top spot. Vijaykumar of TVS Racing, had to pull back due to technical problem with his bike. C. S. Santosh of TVS Racing capitalized on this and emerged second followed by Yogesh Barguje of Yamaha.

In the Novice class upto 150 cc; Syed Zubbair of TVS Racing in his Shogun fought it out to win the first spot as he continued his winning spree from the first round held at Goa. Mohammad Azgar of Yamaha closely followed him.

The local class saw some interesting fight between Pinkesh Thakker and Sunil Mohite; though the former managed to maintain his lead till the end. Vishal Barguje managed third.