Panjim , 29 Oct 2006

TVS RACING dominates National Supercross (round 4), Goa

TVS RACING dominates National Supercross (round 4), Goa ,Karan Kadam of TVS Racing declared best rider
Karan Kadam of TVS Racing declared best rider

TVS Racing team continued its dominance at the National Supercross (round 4) held at Panjim's Campal Parade Ground today. The prestigious 'Foreign Open' class was a close battle between the reigning champion C. S. Santosh and the young and promising Karan Kadam. In the end, the latter won by a whisker; which also earned him the 'The Best Rider of the Day' title.

The day began with the 'Novice class' race, which was once again a TVS dominated show. This was followed by the Moto 1 of the 'Foreign Open' where Karan began with a lead followed closely by C. S. Santosh. Though on several occasions Santosh came close to take the lead, Karan kept his cool and maintained his leadership position throughout. Moto 2 of the same race saw virtually a repeat performance with Santosh closely chasing Karan. In both the motos; the difference between these two riders was less than a second. Last year's Goa round winner and current championship leader, C. Vijaykumar was reduced to a distant third in both the motos.

With this win Karan Kadam has closed the gap with C.Vijaykumar who is presently leading this year's championship at the end of Round 4 with 137 points. Karan is in hot pursuit with 134 points.

The group B Indian Experts Class upto 150 CC 2-Stroke saw a clear winner in C. Vijaykumar of TVS Racing who won the race by nearly overlapping his nearest rival Syed Zubair of TVS Racing.

In the stock class category, H. K Pradeep of TVS Racing proved his mettle by taking honours in the Indian Experts Group D 80 CC to 110 CC in his TVS Victor and 'Experts Group D 125 CC to 160 CC in his TVS Fiero. TVS Racing dominated both these classes with all three podium positions going to the team. Veteran rider C.D Jinan of TVS Racing took the second honours in both these races.

In the Novice class upto 150 cc; Joshua Pramod of TVS Racing in his Shogun fought it out to win the first spot. Grishin K C and K. P Arvind of TVS Racing closely followed him to take the second and third position respectively.

The local class, which was clubbed along with Experts Group D 125 CC to 160 CC race saw some interesting fight but it was Imtiaz Kadar who had the last laugh. He was closely followed by Sudhir Borkar and Ibrahim Kadar to take the second and third spot respectively.